Skip to main content

Need a Flood Elevation Certificate?

Need a Flood Elevation Certificate?


Illustration of a flooded city neighborhood
Flooding can occur anytime throughout the year. With a mandatory 30-day waiting period, we understand how important it is for you to secure flood insurance now for it to be active prior to potential flooding.

If you plan on purchasing flood insurance from an insurance agent, you may need an elevation certificate to be properly rated under the National Flood Insurance Program.

HEI has provided thousands of these over more than 50 years; and with survey crews throughout the Upper Midwest, we can complete these certificates in a timely manner.

If you have questions or want to request an elevation certificate, please contact one of our experts listed below.

Want to learn more about elevation certificates? Check out FEMA's information. 

Contact Us

North Dakota 

Bismarck/Mandan Area
Nic Cullen | 701.751.6280 | ncullen@houstoneng.com

Fargo/Moorhead Area
Daniel Korf, PE | 701.499.9455 | dkorf@houstoneng.com

Grand Forks Area
Trent Berg, PE | 701.499.2097 | tberg@houstoneng.com

Minot Area
Jim Hennessy, PLS | 701.852.7931 | jhennessy@houstoneng.com

Minnesota

Thief River Falls Area
Tony Nordby, PE | 218.681.2951 | tnordby@houstoneng.com

Minneapolis/St. Paul Area
Jerry Neu | 763.493.6696 | jneu@houstoneng.com 

South Dakota

Sioux Falls Area
Josh Johnson | 605.271.0378 | jjohnson@houstoneng.com